Discovery Gaming Community
Which Disco members inspire you? - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery General (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discovery RP 24/7 General Discussions (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Which Disco members inspire you? (/showthread.php?tid=117058)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Which Disco members inspire you? - Valarin - 06-25-2014

Yo, Discovites.

You're probably wondering, "who the hell is this guy?" - to which I'd say, I'm a newbie.
"But newbie," you yell, "It says under your name you've been here since 2008!". And you'd be right.

Six years ago (has it really been that long?) I found Disco after a long series of other servers, and instantly fell into reading every morsel of good story and RP I could find. I spent days trawling through posts and following the adventures of my favourite characters, factions, or whatever, but that's all I did. I was burnt-out on actual freelancer gameplay at the time and didn't take part, but I still remember some of the best stories I read and the characters who helped shape their respective factions into what they were at the time.

It took a few years for me to return to the game and begin my own stories, most of which sadly never left my hard drive, but RL stopped me for a long while and now I'm hoping to come back and re-join the fold anew, long after activity wipes. I'm sad to find that many of those people whose stories I loved are no longer here and their writings forgotten, but as I remember them and realise I looked up to the authors I begin to wonder who everyone else remembers and respects.