Discovery Gaming Community
Urgent help needed with building. - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Real Life Discussion (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+---- Forum: Software & Hardware (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+---- Thread: Urgent help needed with building. (/showthread.php?tid=118281)

Pages: 1 2

Urgent help needed with building. - Lythrilux - 07-23-2014

So, uh, I'm a noob at building so I looked up a guide on the Internet on putting a pc together.
After finally putting everything together, I tried turning my PC on. The LED light for the power works, the disk drive works too. I'm also sure that the HDD works as I heard some faint noise from it. The problem is, nothing else seems to be working. My mouse and keyboard don't work, they won't connect to the desktop. My monitor doesn't connect to it either, it receives no signal. My headset didn't seem to work either. Generally I think the ports at the back of the case don't work at all. Oh, my fan isn't working either. My processor fan doesn't seem to work as well Confused

Everything is connected with the exception of an IDE cable that I couldn't seem to us anywhere. Can anyone help me with my issue?

RE: Urgent help needed with building. - Sath - 07-23-2014

Try checking the motherboard, disconnecting and assembling the whole setup maybe. Since all those ports, I assume are directly attached to the motherboard.

RE: Urgent help needed with building. - HassLHoFF™ - 07-23-2014

what system layout?

RE: Urgent help needed with building. - Unlucky_Soul - 07-23-2014

There is a wire from the processor that connects to the motherboard. have you tried connecting that. Also a wire from the SMPS to the motherboard. if that is not connected the Processor fan wont work even if the the wire fromthe processor fan is connected.