Discovery Gaming Community
Oorp Partiality by official factions and the proposed solution - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery General (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discovery RP 24/7 General Discussions (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Oorp Partiality by official factions and the proposed solution (/showthread.php?tid=129109)

Pages: 1 2

Oorp Partiality by official factions and the proposed solution - SpaceTime - 05-07-2015

The last few days:

[Image: Tch65sH.jpg]

[Image: liJkjZr.jpg]

[Image: g0ENInL.jpg]

RE: Oorp Partiality by official factions and the proposed solution - SpaceTime - 05-07-2015

Considering that one picture equals one thousand words, I have tried with four memes to expose in the most prominent way an important problem of Discovery. I know I may be targetted due to this but as a Disco veteran I feel it's my duty to finally address this problem with the community and the admins, despite the personal costs.

Oorp partiality cannot be defeated. However when it exists in the upper echelons of the official factions this is when it creates significant problems to all the surrounding players and factions. Unlike individuals, official factions control the entire faction and in some cases an entire House and thus have many and important decisions to make on a weekly basis. Subsequently, for example, if an official faction leader does not like a particular person of another faction, he can do various things like ignore the attempted RP or harshly punish any minor offenses. On the other hand, if he is in good oorp terms he can ignore any offenses without RP justification.