Discovery Gaming Community
Bounty Hunters Guild Core gone? - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery General (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discovery RP 24/7 General Discussions (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Bounty Hunters Guild Core gone? (/showthread.php?tid=129417)

Pages: 1 2

Bounty Hunters Guild Core gone? - Gondoros - 05-15-2015

I am not that familiar with them , because I do not play in the Omicrons, except for a corsair char that I rarely play.

What exactly happened to the BHG Core? I remember when I started playing I used to see NPCs with BHG Core IFF and there was a BHG Core restart. Was I imagining it all?

It all changed to The Core, but from what I could read from their lore they are a separate entity.
I read the BHG Core lore (wiki , well its outdated but where else) and it definitely does not state that the BHG Core ( and I'm stressing on the name because The Core was brought as a player faction not an npc one from what I know) suddenly vanished.

Now The Core lore says : " After the battle of Toledo in 819 AS, losses were suffered on both sides. It was evident that The BHG Core was unable to recuperate from their terrible loses and their organizational structure within The Core was failing. The financial support from the House Hunters was failing and was starting to become unfeasible for The Core. APM soon began to find problems themselves, without having a strong source of income they had difficulty producing ships and equipment for The Core. Slowly, it started to seem that The Core itself was an expendable part of the Bounty Hunters Guild. The Bounty Hunters Guild soon started to consider cutting off all support to The Core and pulling The Core out of the Edge Worlds. The Organization soon becoming non-existent. "