Discovery Gaming Community
No Fire Zone - need a clarification - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Help & Support (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: No Fire Zone - need a clarification (/showthread.php?tid=137599)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

No Fire Zone - need a clarification - Sombs - 04-01-2016

You know, I'm a bit new to Discovery RP, and I'm reading more and more into the diverse rules and such of each faction. Since my friendly Core Captain's main order is to protect Freeport 11 in case of nomad attacks, I need a clarification on what's now true:

Core Rules Wrote:5.0 - Freeport 11

5.1 Within our territory the Zoners have made a refuge for themselves and others known as Freeport 11. Freeport 11 is encompassed by a 10k No-Fire-Zone. Core vessels are expected to enforce the NFZ themselves when the Zoners cannot. Enemy ships found exporting supplies from the Freeport back to their space will be intercepted and stopped, once they have left the NFZ. In extreme circumstances, when Core pilots may deem the level of hostile ships within the NFZ to be a threat, Core vessels will be permitted to engage them.

5.2 Core capital vessels are fully permitted to exist within the No Fire Zone.

5.3 The ONLY law which Core vessels may enforce within the NFZ is law 3.1 regarding Contraband items. The NFZ must be respected otherwise. This law will overrule 5.1 unless the aforementioned extreme circumstances are met.

But:

CoF Rules Wrote:5. No capital class vessel shall remain within the NFZ of any given Freeport unless assisting CoF personnel or the vessel in question is granted temporary permission by on-duty CoF personnel. Capital class vessels that are asked to leave the NFZ shall do so immediately or face the full ramifications of violating Freeport laws.