Discovery Gaming Community
Way too many rules!! - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Discovery General (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discovery RP 24/7 General Discussions (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Way too many rules!! (/showthread.php?tid=142399)

Pages: 1 2

Way too many rules!! - Lelantos - 08-22-2016

I don't understand why I have to roleplay? I am tagged as a freelancer, I'm here to explore and learn the mod! Today I was passing through stuttgart and was ripped up one side and down the other fornot roleplaying! Was told I wasbreaking all kinds of rules, I should not be on this RP server, we don't want your kind here, can't use a smilely face or exclamation point in regular chat! I was told I would be hearing fromadministration and be banned! If that's the case, so be it, I don't need to be on this server, you got a great mod here, too many rules and ppl that threaten other players for no good reason.

RE: Way too many rules!! - Tabris - 08-22-2016

This is a Role-Playing server, meaning players are expected to get 'in-character' and role-play their character(s). This is how the mod progresses and new things come into play. I am sorry if this was not what you were expecting but that's the rules of the game. By breaking the rules you break the immersion other players have and ruin the game for them, thus making it not fun for those around you.

If you are going to continue to play on the server I highly recommend you read this: Discovery Forum & Server Rules

RE: Way too many rules!! - Venkman - 08-22-2016

You should read and play by the rules, if you refuse to do that you will eventually get banned. I don't understand what's wrong in having the rules.

RE: Way too many rules!! - Reid - 08-22-2016