Discovery Gaming Community
Zoner trader? - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=399)
+--- Forum: Help & Support (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+--- Thread: Zoner trader? (/showthread.php?tid=147253)

Zoner trader? - CaseyMarie - 01-21-2017

Hi everyone.

I'm quite new to this game and I'd quite like to set up a dedicated trading character. I have heard that Zoners make the best trading characters and reading the ID I think I can see why as if I am understanding it correctly you can pretty much go anywhere you want as long as your ship is small enough and I can imagine there is a lot of money to be made going between lawful and unlawful bases especially if you are willing to smuggle!

However I haven't been able to find any rules on a generic Zoner character outside of the restrictions on the ID. I don't know if I just haven't been able to find them yet or if the ID really is the only restriction so if you could point me in the right direction or answer a couple of questions for me I would appreciate it so much!

Firstly I'd quite like to have my character name be a ship name. Are there a certain set of rules or a theme that Zoners like to use for a ship name? Also as a Zoner do I have to have a tag at the start of my name like a lot of the other players do?

As I've rejected house rules does that mean my character wouldn't fly a ship like the Mammoth as its got a big liberty logo on it or would that be okay? I can't afford it yet but ultimately I'd like my character to fly BK-65 "Serenity"-class Transport. Would it be acceptable for a Zoner to fly that ship?

Would I be on neutral or hostile terms to official navy and police forces? Would I be allowed to use trade lanes and if I did would I be safe from most people (other than pirates).

Many thanks!

Casey x

RE: Zoner trader? - Arioch - 01-21-2017

Hey there - welcome!