Discovery Gaming Community
SP Storyline ---The OORP, the Funny. - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Freelancer Forum (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: SP Storyline ---The OORP, the Funny. (/showthread.php?tid=17041)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

SP Storyline ---The OORP, the Funny. - Guest - 02-27-2009

Hello gents and ladies, I started playing the Single Player Storyline again, and chuckled quite a lot of times during it. I'm still rather at the beginning of the game, but I noticed quite a couple of events that would be considered OORP. Here are a couple of example

1- ''Did someone say BigFatty?''

Mission 1- At the very beginning of the game, The Order raids Manhattan space, to destroy the Donau. Of course, we learn later that it is because Schultzky was nomad infected, but I'd like to see a couple of Order pilots doing that on Disco server....

2- ''LOL we r raidin a base''

Mission 1- Flying directly into a Rogue bastille and blow it all up? That would bring quite an argue...

3- ''Drop these artefacts!''

Mission 2- When you scan every ship passing by, you find that lawful trader carrying artefacts. Yeah, right. Not only that, but it attacks you when ask him to give the cargo and that he's under arrest, without saying a word!

4- ''Those indies, what a pain...''

Mission 2- King says that he launches a CD at Ashcroft. Sadly, the CD fails. I wonder why? Is it because Ashcroft is at 10 K from you? OR IS IT BECAUSE KING DOESN'T HAVE A CD LAUNCHER???

5- ''Rogues smuggling artef--- Wait, Rogues?''

Mission 2- It seems that the Rogues gave up their alliance with the Outcasts. Sean Ashcroft is Rogue IFF, in a Wolfhound, AND HE'S SMUGGLING ARTEFACTS!!! Makes perfect sense to me...

Found any other OORP-ness, funny events, or NPCs doing crazy things? Please share it with us!