Discovery Gaming Community
Warhammer - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: The Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Real Life Discussion (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: Warhammer (/showthread.php?tid=4464)

Pages: 1 2 3

Warhammer - Exile - 11-08-2007

As the title states, Warhammer, the board game.

Im about to purchase a little beginning army, and since im a complete newb to it, i'd like to ask you all for some tips, strategy's, what army to use and what not... Anything that helps me get on my way.
I've seen the rule book, scared the living hell out of me, but i am going to read it. Just incase anyone says " Read the effin' rule book you lazy banana!"

Exile.

Warhammer - Qunitinius~Verginix - 11-08-2007

Which Warhammer, Warhammer Fantasy or Warhammer 40k?

verg

Warhammer - Taffic - 11-08-2007

Warhammer Fantasy was an excellent buy. A complete game in a box:)

Publishers now like to spread their game over as many books as possible. e.g D&D

Warhammer - frozen - 11-08-2007

just got dawn of war: platinum pack, and been playing dark cursade like crazy. must say the necron super unit (the monolith) is more like a walking (well hovering) nuclear blaster, and the necron lord turns into the grim reaper ( wow!!!:P)

and ive been spamming the enemies with waves of chaos space marines and daemon prince and the blood thirster at the same time. all that = win tbh:D

get it id say. worth the buy

Warhammer - Metal-head Steve - 11-09-2007

Quote:necron lord turns into the grim reaper

Tis called the nightbringer;)

Warhammer! Wow so old to me! Its all in the loft!:DI spent 100s on them things, entered countless games day golden deamon events. (well 3:P)

Basicly what do you like the sound of?

Warhammer 40k
Evil - Main ones
Necrons
Tynanids
Orks
Chaos space marines - worst of all
Dark elder

Good - Main ones
Elder