Discovery Gaming Community
To Admin/Char help - Printable Version

+- Discovery Gaming Community (https://discoverygc.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Rules & Requests (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Rules (https://discoverygc.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Thread: To Admin/Char help (/showthread.php?tid=5256)

To Admin/Char help - Troubleshooter - 01-01-2008

Hello to Admin

Hello, to all.
I am new to Discoveryfl rp, and chose to come to this server because the RP here is unmatched by anywhere else. This is what makes the game so interesting. I appreciate the work that has gone into assuring such a great RP environment, and I equally enjoy this mod. I have read the rules thoroughly, and am in accordance. However, after a week of play and logging 16 hours on a character, my account was banned because the Char name is X.

bty, my account has yet to appear in the sanctions section, so i post this here..

I chose this name to represent, and instill a mysterious aspect to my character. In algebra, X is very commonly associated with an unknown variable. In astronomy, X stands for a comet of unknown orbit. This was to be the nature of my char as it progressed. My alliance will be undetermined until I understand the balance of the RP on this server, and this mod, and would fall to one side or the other depending on where it was needed, and where I see respectable players. According the rules; 3.6 Character name on server should not consist of random symbols or contain any abusive content. Remember that Discovery is a role-playing server; choose your name accordingly. I can understand this, but the name, X, is not a random symbol to me. It does have meaning.