absolutly not, and I don't see how if you read the rule you could think that it was. The rules clearly state, using cruise, and docking are both fleeing a battle, and it says that very clearly. So whats up? You trying to avoid a sanction?
Edit: Plus I don't see how someone who has been on the forums long enough to rack up over 150 posts wouldnt know that.
' Wrote:absolutly not, and I don't see how if you read the rule you could think that it was. The rules clearly state, using cruise, and docking are both fleeing a battle, and it says that very clearly. So whats up? You trying to avoid a sanction?
Edit: Plus I don't see how someone who has been on the forums long enough to rack up over 150 posts wouldnt know that.
To be honest I not had a good read on the rules, I just over hear sanctions on re-engaging thinking that its "Oh, he died then tried fighting again". That was my understanding.
I didn't use Cruise to necessarily flee the battle, thrusting helps.
If my Order character deserves a sanction, give it to him. I hold up my hands to the rule breaking.
"I don't care if you cruise, thrust, or row the damn thing from the fight, you're out."
That's actually a paraphrase... but it's close enough. If you're fighting me and you cruise, I really don't care, as long as you don't 1.) die or 2.) dock. If you do either of those things, your out. I don't pay attention to the other rules (I mean I follow them, but I don't 'enforce' them) that say when you're disengaged.